Types of Membership


  • Ordinary Membership
  • Family Membership
  • Associate Membership
  • Founder Membership
  • Honorary Membership

Ordinary Membership is open to all Committee members of

  • Citizens’ Consultative Committees (CCCs)
  • Community Centre/Club Management Committees (CCMCs)
  • Community Development Councils (CDCs)
  • Community Development Councils Standing Committees (CDCSC)
  • Residents’ Committees (RCs)
  • Senior Citizens’ Executive Committees (SCECs)
  • Women’s Executive Committees (WECs)
  • Youth Executive Committees (YECs)
  • Neighbourhood Committees (NCs)
  • Community Emergency and Engagement Committees
  • Malay Activity Executive Committees (MAECs)
  • Indian Activity Executive Committees (IAECs)
  • T-Net Club Management Committees (TCMCs)
  • Community Centre/Club’s Building Fund Committees
  • Community Sports Clubs
  • Area Sub-Committees (ASCs)
  • Members of the Grassroots’ Organizations approved by the Deputy Chairman of the People’s Association may apply to be Ordinary Members of the Club.

Family Membership is open to 

  • Ordinary, Associate, Honorary and Founder Members’ Spouse and their children above 12 & below 21 years old

Associate Membership is open to

  • Management Committee Members of PA Corporate Members
  • Volunteers appointed by the People’s Association
  • Staff of People’s Association
  • Grassroots leaders who are Ordinary Members of the Club, and who have resigned or retired from the grassroots service. This is subject to constitution 5.3b.
  • Former grassroots leaders. This is subject to constitution 5.3a.

Honorary Membership is open to

  • Any person who had contributed or would contribute towards the Club, on the recommendation of the Management Committee and approved by the Deputy Chairman of the People’s Association.